Monday, December 11, 2006

weekend update

I managed to fill this past weekend up pretty quickly with things to do, places to go, people to see, and so on. It ended up with me getting ridiculously buzzed a lot, too.

Thursday morning/afternoon, went up over to Matt and Haylee's place, for an amusing Halo day. Even if we didn't play Halo at all, that's still what I call it, damn all ! Damn your semantics! Mostly did up Gears of War, which is Matt's latest orgasmic gaming experience. It's really violent, which is always a good thing. Also did some Wii Sports, and I even got motion sickness from Red Steel. That was fuckin' bad, I say.

We had their three month old Julian chilling with us for most of the time, here's him and me:



Yeah, he's pretty coo, I can't wait to get him trained on video games. Maybe strap a Wii controller to his hand and see how he does. He'd probably kick my ass at the golfing game anyway. So it was a nice time, I like going over there. Their place smells much nicer than mine too, and for some reason Haylee was insanely nice enough to make us dinner. Don't know what I did to have such good friends, but oh well, no complaints here.

Let's see, Friday afternoon I did a physiotherapy appointment, then made the return trip to Vancouver, to check out the Canucks game versus the Carolina Hurricanes. Them bastards won the cup last year, so I wasn't expecting much from the home team. Here's me standing in front of the 'Beer Express', which is the best name ever:



I managed to get quite boozed up, but I was still able to take pictures. Or at least get my appointed camera crew to take them, as you can see in this lovely pre-game shot:



Unfortunately I didn't get any shots during the game, but it was one of the best games of hockey I've ever seen. Canucks were up by two or three until Carolina came back and forced overtime at 3-3, when the Canucks got the last goal in sudden death OT near the end. It was awesome, and right afterwards, the creepy mascot named 'Fin' came out with his flag. I hate that creepy bitch! Here's him:



Yeah, he's just that fuckin creepy. I want to throttle him quite badly. Here's a brief shot of my camera crew, who had higher seats than me and were able to get a better angle:



So thanks to them for getting some tricky shots. Anyways, Canucks won, got into no accidents on the way home, so it was a great time overall. After that I hit up Andrea's place for a bit, she had some friends over so I decided to stay there until my buzz wore off enough for me to drive home. I like Andrea, she's funny.

Saturday afternoon I woke up around four with a call from Trevor, who was in a drinking mood. I suggested the Highwayman, so we got some people together and did up an adventure there. Just the usual drinking crew, me, Ben, Trevor, Cassie, and Eric, but me and Ben had some whiskey before everything else. A lot of whiskey. Then we got into the pints of beer, and I probably only had like four or five total, but the buzz I got was something else.

It must have been the hard liquor, followed by the beer, that did me in. It made me feel better than any drunken adventure in recent memory, which is saying a lot. I loved it, and after I got home, I did up some Halo online. My goal was to get my account banned again for a month, by pissing off people. Ended up staying awake until like 830 in the morning without even realizing it. So that was great. I hope the rest of the crew survived the night, because we were all pretty far gone.

There you have it, a somewhat busy weekend. And this one coming up should be similar, and hopefully I'll finally go to see the new James Bond movie. Goddamn I've wanted to, but haven't gotten around to it. Damn all!

2 Comments:

Blogger Ĵōÿ said...

'It must have been the hard liquor, followed by the beer, that did me in'

I cant count how many times I have said those exact words.

11:51 PM  
Blogger tangledthoughts said...

reply to my weblog bitch! im very disapointed in the blogger community!!

6:32 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home